Get to know Carly…

 

We had a chat with Carly to find out what makes her tick.

Q: What is your favourite way to start the day?
I like a slow start to the morning, relaxing in bed with a cuppa is heaven to me.

Q: When we can travel again, where would your next holiday destination be?
It has to be Bali, I had a trip booked to travel to Bali before COVID hit, I was so gutted I couldn’t go so it is definitely on my to do list.

Q: What is your favourite beverage on a hot summer’s day?
Anyone who knows me will know I am a cider and black girl.

Q: What is your favourite way to unwind?
Sitting on the sofa watching a good documentary.

Q: Have you ever had a nickname, if so, what is it and why?
I have had a few in the past but the most common one is Carlz, I’m not 100% why but it has stuck around since my school days.

Q: What is the best gift you have ever received?
Deffo my Gucci bag I received for my 30th it is my pride and joy.

Q: Aside from necessities, what one thing could you not go a day without?
Seeing my cat Mitzi she is basically my child.

Q: List two pet peeves of yours.
People who chew loudly when eating!
People who snore!

Q: What would you do if you won the lottery?
I would buy my dream home, go on a holiday of a lifetime and I would give a share of my winnings to family members.

Q: How did you stay motivated during lockdown?
Tricky one, I wont lie I struggled during lockdown, I get bored very easily! I tried to ensure I got out and went for a daily walk, I tried running and epically failed.

Q: What is your claim to fame?
I met Wayne Rooney at Glastonbury festival one year, I can’t think of any other famous people I have met?!

Q: If you had a warning label, what would yours say?
LOUD

Q: What hobby would you get into if time and money were not an issue?
I would love to learn to ski… not quite a hobby but something I have always wanted to do.

Q: What is your favourite thing about working at Alexander Daniels?
The great team I work with on a daily basis.

Q: What would you like to accomplish in the next 5 years?
My biggest ambition is to become a homeowner, myself and my boyfriend are trying to buy our first home together, but it is a very competitive market at the moment.